FALLing in Love With Coats

combination parka

I have a thing for parka’s. I think it’s because they really give you that laid-back look, are comfy and still make you look cool. What I particularly love about this Zara parka are the faux leather sleeves and the white fur inside, that will keep you warm during the cold and rainy days…

Hi Everyone,

I know some people might find it way too early to start thinking about Fall items, but as it’s getting dark outside earlier, chillier in the evenings and nights and as (here in Holland) we even wear light jackets every now and then, it’s clear that the transition from Summer to Fall is pretty much around the corner.

That’s why, while browsing lately, I have been looking at great pieces for Fall. Chunky knits, dark jeans, (ankle) boots, scarfs, gloves and last but not least: coats. Now, initially  I thought it would be quite boring to just post about coats… until I found these 5 coats, which I wouldn’t mind adding to my wardrobe (although I think 5 new coats in one season might be over the top). So I had to share them with you. Maybe it will inspire you and help you find the perfect coat.

Throwonjacket

This Maison Scotch Throw On Coat together with the Mustard Wool Coat down below are my favorites at the moment! How vintage but at the same time very modern does this throw on coat looks?! For a print lover like me (especially everything black/white/grey), this would just be the perfect item to add to my wardrobe. The only disadvantage is that it only has one button and isn’t the kind of coat that will keep you warm through the winter, but.. oh well!

cream trench romwe

While on the search for the perfect (pre)Fall coat I also bumped into this fab Romwe trench coat. The coat is quite simple and the color very neutral, but I think it’s the little, perfect details (together with the price!) that totally made me fall for it! I can see myself change the belt and pair it with jeans and ankle boots but even trainers will go very well with this chic trench! And the neutral color makes easy to combine with literally any other color.

das parka

This Weekday camo patterned parka is just… everything!! Not only does it look good on the outside, the inside is lined with soft, beig teddy material. I love everything that’s good enough to keep me warm enough during the cold days and I’m sure this parka could do that!

yellow wool coat

Like I said up here, this mustard Zara Wool Coat is my other favorite! I mean: look at the color! Although I do think the name ‘coat’ is not really appropriate for this coat, as I can’t see myself  wearing this while it’s raining cats and dogs! Yes, it’s got a coat shape, but it’s more like   a chunky wool vest that you would throw over your outfit when it’s too cold to go outside without a coat and too hot to wear a proper coat. Definitely a pre-fall must-have!

Which one out of these 5 coats is your favorite?? 🙂

Coat 1: Zara Combination Parka With Faux Leather Sleeves

Coat 2: Maison Scotch Classic 60s Inspired Throw on Jacket

Coat 3: Romwe Rivet Decoration Lapel Cream Trench Coat

Coat 4: Weekday Das Parka

Coat 5: Zara Wool Coat

Thanks for reading!

Ttys,

xx Grace 

One thought on “FALLing in Love With Coats

Leave a Reply

