Is it November 14th yet?!

31-10-2013 10-18-38

Today, in exactly 2 weeks (can I hear a yay?!) the Isabel Marant for H&M collection will be launched! I can hear you think ‘well Grace, you’re a fashionholic so of course you’ve been waiting for that collection from the 1st second you heard about it.’ Well… it’s actually not that obvious!

I have never been a fan of all these H&M collaborations. Interested? Yes! Madly excited to the point of waiting in front of an H&M store in my sleeping-bad and a cuppa? Nah! I don’t know but collaborations like these always make me feel like they’ve just randomly selected a famous designer/celebrity to attach their name to and voilà: a new collection! Just like they do with celebrities and perfumes! And I don’t like products because they’re from a certain person, but because of the item.

But this time it’s different. This time I am genuinely interested in the H&M Marant collaboration and definitely in her collection.  I have been following the development around this collaboration on the web, and I can tell by the style of the items that there has been a lot of her own input in this collection (I don’t know if that’s the case of course). That’s why for once I am a part of the Designer for H&M mania. A lot of musthaves in this collection. I can seriously not wait for it to be November 14th, to hunt for some of the items on my wishlist. And of course I wouldn’t be me if I didn’t share that wishlist with you! I think my fave is the chunky black/white knit!

isabel-46

isabel-16

isabel-35

isabel-33

isabel-02isabel-24

What do you think of the Isabel Marant for H&M collection and what are your favorites?

Thanks for reading!

Ttys,

xx Grace 

2 thoughts on “Is it November 14th yet?!

Leave a Reply

