THAT SPRING KINDA DAY

image

While pretty much the whole fashion world is under the spell of the fashion weeks, and are being inspired for FW14 by the biggest designer names, I am actually daydreaming about SS14…

Today was one of these sunny Winter days that had me longing for Spring again. Not only because I got to wear this fabulous Topshop tafetta skirt, because I have actually been wearing skirts throughout the winter, pretty much. The sun rays. The sun rays made me realise how much I’ve missed the sun and how I can’t wait to wake up to the sunny days anymore. To wear even more skirts and dresses. Minus the thights.

This blue tafetta skirt was just waiting for this Spring kinda day. I remember it appearing on Facebook quite a while ago as ‘Pick of the Day’, and as soon as I clicked on the link to view the skirt on the webshop, I could tell a bunch of other women were faster online shoppers than I am as it was sold out. Now, if there’s one thing I have thaught  my fashionholic self it’s: don’t get miserable over things that are sold out. 1. Because it was jus not meant to be and 2. Because you might bump into something even nicer.

This skirt was meant to be a part of my wardrobe, as when I was in London I bumped into it in store. One woman had just not been fast enough to pick this cutie up, so I was more than excited to take her home with me. I think shopping is comparable to sports. Sometimes you win, sometimes you lose. This time I won… and the blue skirt was my trophy. Hope you enjoy the pictures!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I was wearing:

Topshop Midi Skirt/Green Stone Ring/Ring with Hole

H&M Basic Jumper/Ring

Zara Blouse/Glasses

Nike Sneakers

Michael Kors Bag

Mexx Belt

Mido Watch

Mango Earrings

Thanks a lot for stopping by!

Ttys,

Love, Grace 

Leave a Reply

